The Candy Book Tag

Hi! I was tagged by the lovely Angelica to do the Candy Book Tag. Let’s get right to it!

 

Apples – Ah. Healthy food. It’s deep, meaningful and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

lordoftheflies

Holy crap this book. I first read it in school (it’s actually one of the few books that I read in class before I’d read it independently) and I HATED IT. This thing won the Nobel prize for Literature?? HOW??

 

Milk Chocolate – This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

FangirlWIP

I LOVE fangirl. I read it initially when it came out (I was only 12) and fell for the story of Cath, her twin Wren and lanky ol’ Levi. I could also relate massively to her Simon Snow obsession, I’m a bit of a Potterhead.

 

Black Jellybeans – Why do these exist??

beautiful creatures cover

Controvertial?? Maybe?? Idk. I read the first one and I just…wait…they made a movie of this shit??

 

Chocolate Kisses – Awww this novel had the best romance

anna and the french kiss

Anna and the French Kiss & Lola and the Boy Next Door & Isla and the Happily ever after. Yes, the titles are sappy, but the romance is real. It’s freaking adorable. Just read them.

 

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

coraline.jpg

I don’t really read many horror books anymore, as I’ve never really found any that are scary (if you know of any good ones, let me know below!) but i read Coraline as a child, and it terrified me!

 

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

Errr I dont have one for this section. I really love big books and will read pretty much anything honestly! If I do find one, I’ll update.

 

 

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

 

Clarice bean

Ahh! I’m getting nostalgic just thinking about this. The Clarice Bean series was beloved by my whole family when I was a child and I still reach for them when I need a happy boost. (The audio books are great too!)

 

The people I would like to tag are:

https://yoursafictionately.wordpress.com/

https://musingsandbooks.wordpress.com/

 

Happy Reading xx

3 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

